Preschool Good Reads

Goodnight, Good Dog Carl book cover

Goodnight, Good Dog Carl
Alexandra Day

In Goodnight, Good Dog Carl, Carl tucks everyone in, makes sure all is well in the house, and then settles down to sleep himself.
Reserve Book
Little Penguin Gets the Hiccups book cover

Little Penguin Gets the Hiccups
Tadgh Bentley

Poor Little Penguin has a major case of the hiccups. He's tried everything to get rid of them, but nothing works. So when his friend suggests that a good scare might do the trick, Little Penguin is willing to give it a try…all he needs is a little help from you!
Reserve Book
Llama Llama Red Pajama book cover

Llama Llama Red Pajama
Anna Dewdney

At bedtime, a little llama worries after his mother puts him to bed and goes downstairs.
Reserve Book
Press Here book cover

Press Here
Hervé Tullet

Using only the reader's imagination, a series of dots multiplies, grows, or changes color by pressing, tilting, or blowing on the previous page.
Reserve Book
Friends to the Rescue book cover

Friends to the Rescue
Suzanne Chiew

There’s a mole stuck in a tree! The friends are quick to lend a hand, but how will they help him down? A story of friendship, courage, and a little creativity!
Reserve Book
My Heart is Like a Zoo book cover

My Heart is Like a Zoo
Michael Hall

A book about feelings, colors, shapes, counting, and animals to share with the youngest child!
Reserve Book
Jabari Jumps book cover

Jabari Jumps
Gaia Cornwall

Jabari is definitely ready to jump off the diving board. He’s finished his swimming lessons and passed his swim test, and he’s a great jumper, so he’s not scared at all…or is he?
Reserve Book
Kitten's First Full Moon book cover

Kitten's First Full Moon
Kevin Henkes

It is Kitten's first full moon, and when she sees it she thinks it is a bowl of milk in the sky. And she wants it. Does she get it? Well, no…and yes. What a night!
Reserve Book
There's a Bear on my Chair book cover

There's a Bear on my Chair
Ross Collins

Poor Mouse! A bear has settled in his favorite chair. Mouse tries all kinds of tactics to move pesky Bear, but nothing works. What can Mouse do?
Reserve Book
Open the Preschool Door... book cover

Open the Preschool Door...

Preschoolers will love lifting 11 fun flaps to find a smiling teacher, a playground, a class pet, and much more in this bright and engaging board book. With a simple story and colorful, inviting illustrations, this is the perfect way to introduce the youngest of students to a preschool classroom.
Reserve Book
Little Women book cover

Louisa May Alcott's Little Women: A BabyLit Storybook
Mandy Archer

Preschoolers meet Meg, Jo, Beth, Amy, and Marmee, following the March family as they grow and learn. Easy-to-follow, engaging text combined with original quotes and beautiful artwork create a book to be treasured through childhood and beyond.
Reserve Book
I Hear a Pickle book cover

I Hear a Pickle
Rachel Isadora

Hearing, smelling, seeing, touching, tasting--our five senses allow us to experience the world in so many ways! Isadora’s lively art reveals the power and delight of each sense.
Reserve Book
I'll Love You Forever book cover

I'll Love You Forever
Owen Hart

Polar Bear and Cub explore the beauty of their home as the seasons change. Throughout the journey, Polar Bear reassures Cub that no matter what changes occur, the loving bond between them will never be broken.
Reserve Book
Stop! Bot! book cover

Stop! Bot!
James Yang

When a little boy stops to show a building doorman his new "bot," it floats up out of his hands and the doorman runs up to each floor of the building to catch it, with help from the building's residents. Children will love all the funny details in this very playful picture book.
Reserve Book
Sylvia Long's Big Book for Small Children book cover

Sylvia Long's Big Book for Small Children
Sylvia Long

A compendium of concepts like numbers, colors and opposites, together with poems, stories, and hands-on activities like making pancakes and mud pies.
Reserve Book
Touch the Earth book cover

Touch the Earth
Julian Lennon

This book immerses children in a fun and unique journey. Jump aboard the White Feather Flier, a magical plane that can go wherever you want!
Reserve Book