Eisner Award Winners

The Eisner Award is "given for creative achievement in American comic books, sometimes referred to as the comics industry's equivalent to the Academy Awards."

These are the winners from 2016 - 2020.

Best Publication for Early Readers

Comics: Easy as ABC! book cover

Comics: Easy as ABC!
Ivan Brunetti
2020 Winner

  • Non-Fiction
  • Art
  • Making Comics
Reserve Book
Johnny Boo & the Ice Cream Computer book cover

Johnny Boo & the Ice Cream Computer
James Kochalka
2019 Winner

  • Humor
  • Ghosts
  • Adventure
Reserve Book
Good Night, Planet book cover

Good Night, Planet
Liniers
2018 Winner

  • Animals
  • Stuffed Animals
  • Humor
  • Adventure
Reserve Book
Narwhal: Unicorn of the Sea! Computer book cover

Narwhal: Unicorn of the Sea!
Ben Clanton
2017 Winner

  • Humor
  • Marine Animals
  • Friendship
Reserve Book
Little Robot book cover

Little Robot
Ben Hatke
2016 Winner

  • Friendship
  • Inventions
  • Adventure
Reserve Book

Best Publication for Kids (Ages 9 - 12)

Guts book cover

Guts
Raina Telgemeier
2020 Winner

  • Mental Health
  • Stress
  • Memoir
Reserve Book
The Divided Earth book cover

The Divided Earth
Faith Erin Hicks
2019 Winner

  • Survival
  • Friendship
  • Fantasy
Reserve Book
The Tea Dragon Society book cover

The Tea Dragon Society
Katie O'Neill
2018 Winner

  • Apprentice
  • Fantasy
Reserve Book
Ghosts book cover

Ghosts
Raina Telgemeier
2017 Winner

  • Moving
  • Ghosts
  • Family
Reserve Book
Over the Garden Wall book cover

Over the Garden Wall
Jim Campbell
2016 Winner

  • Fantasy
  • Forest
  • Creatures
  • Brothers
Reserve Book

Best Publication for Teens

Laura Dean Keeps Breaking Up With Me book cover

Laura Dean Keeps Breaking Up With Me
Mariko Tamaki
2020 Winner

  • Realistic Fiction
  • Dating
  • Friendship
Reserve Book
The Prince & the Dressmaker book cover

The Prince & the Dressmaker
Jen Wang
2019 Winner

  • Fashion
  • Friendship
  • Identity
  • Secrecy
Reserve Book
Monstress book cover

Monstress
Marjorie Liu
2018 Winner

  • Steampunk
  • Horror
  • Fantasy
Reserve Book
The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl book cover

The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl
Shannon Hale
2017 Winner

  • Superheroes
  • Adventure
  • Humor
Reserve Book
SuperMutant Magic Academy book cover

SuperMutant Magic Academy
Jillian Tamaki
2016 Winner

  • Fantasy
  • Private School
  • Humor
Reserve Book